Orbit

I am thoroughly puzzled by your intent
and because I don’t know what it is
I’ve gone and created a phantom
that I allow to haunt
in the spot that you have etched for yourself
within my precarious universe.

I’m begging you, I’m warning you
DO NOT ENTER
There is no more room
I’m telling you to go away
get the fuck away from me
Please
I will not have yet another soul crushed , smashed
within this relentless, sickening twist of gravity
Everything I touch begins to sway, and buckle and corrode
I am poison

No one who has ever gotten close enough to taste it
has come out of it the same after.
And if this is a game to you
you’re only playing with yourself.

So what is this?

Leave a Reply

